F.C. Internazionale Milano

Football Club Internazionale Milano SpA or better known as Inter Milan or who has the nickname il Nerazurri (the blue-black), il Biscone (large serpent), and also La Beneamata (the beloved) is an Italian football club, uniformed blue line -black to play in Serie A (first division) since 1908. Internazionale supporters called Interisti. Year 2010 is the second best achievement for Inter throughout history since its foundation. Won five titles at once (Serie A, Coppa Italia, UEFA Champions League, Supercoppa Italiana and FIFA Club World Cup). Inter played at the Giuseppe Meazza stadium and practice at Angelo Moratti Sports Center (also known as La Pinetina) an exercise facility is 30 km in Appiano Gentile.

The club was founded on March 9, 1908 following the outbreak of the Cricket and Football Club Milan (Milan Cricket and Football Club), which is now better known as AC Milan. A group consists of the Italians and Swiss (Muggiani Giorgio, a painter who also designed the club logo, Bossard, Lana, Bertoloni, De Olma, Enrico Hintermann, Arturo Hintermann, Carlo Hintermann, Pietro Dell’Oro, Hugo and Hans Rietmann, Voelkel, Maner, Wipf, and Carlo Arduss) who do not really like going to the dominance of the English & Italian at AC Milan and they decided to break away from AC Milan. Internazionale name is taken from the founder-founder desire to create a club that consists of many players from outside countries.

The club won the champion in 1910 and the second in 1920. The captain and the coach who led Inter won the first Scudetto was Virgilio Fossati, who died in World War I.

In 1921, Inter was one team that comes out of the FIGC and follow the league formed by the CCI (Confederazione Calcistica Italiana). CCI is a rival organization FIGC (Federazione Italiana Giuoco Calcio) formed by the teams who requested reduction plan members Serie-A. Inter are in Group B in the league. After only able to collect 11 points, Inter are bottom end standings. Only lasted one season CCI eventually broke up because finally reached an agreement with the FIGC through a petition filed by the Director of the daily La Gazzetta dello Sport that is known by Emilio Colombo and Colombo Comprommeso petition. The teams who competed in the league joined CCI back in the FIGC, which resulted in the competition format and reconstructed by combining the teams that competed in the league CCI and Serie A FIGC in accordance with the points of agreement in the petition. Because Inter are bottom so that Inter should follow Spareggi phase (qualification round pen-degradation-an), and Inter managed to escape back to play in Serie A after defeating Italy-Milan SC 2-0 and 4-1 on aggregate Libertas Florence ( 3-0 & 1-1) in the qualifying Spareggi.

During times of war, Inter also had changed its name to Ambrosiana SS Milano during the era of fascism in Italy after joining the Milanese Unione Sportiva in 1928. Even a year later was elected club president Oreste Simonotti a U.S. patent for the name of Ambrosiana Inter in 1929, to adjust to the leadership of Benito Mussolini, and finally in 1931, the new president of the Inter Ferdinando Pozzani change it again to U.S. Ambrosiana-Inter. However, Inter was still able to win their third trophy in 1930. Following that, the fourth trophy was won in 1938. The first time Inter won the Copa Italia (Italian Cup) in 1940 led by Giuseppe Meazza, and in the same year they won their fifth trophy, although Meazza injury. From 1942 until now, the name Ambrosiana-Inter is never used again, and they wear their original name, Internazionale Milano.

After the war, Inter won the Serie A title again in 1953 and the seventh in 1954. After winning several trophies this, Inter entering their golden period called La Grande Inter. During their golden age, under the care of coach Helenio Herrera, Inter won three trophies in 1963, 1965, and 1966. At this time, Inter are also famous for winning the European Cup twice in succession. In 1963, Inter won the European Cup trophy after beating their famous club Real Madrid. The next season, playing in their own home, Inter won the European Cup for the second time after defeating clubs from Portugal, Benfica.

After the golden age in the 1960s, Inter managed to win the title of their eleventh time in 1971 and the twelfth time in 1980. In 1970 and 1980, Inter also won two Italian Cup trophy in 1978 and 1982. Inter won the Scudetto they are to thirteen times in 1989 and takes a very long time up to 17 years until they can win it again in 2006, but through a different way than usual or that they call the “Scudetto of Honesty” (champion of honesty), because they are not proven guilty in the scandal “Calciopoli” which involved dragging some big Italian clubs found guilty and received penalty points as well uninstall the reduction of title for the previous champion. Only in the next year or 2007 Inter managed to become champions, as well as incised record with 17 consecutive wins in local competitions.
Champions League Final 2010 squad

Soccer.Field Transparant.png
Julio Cesar
reserve: Stankovic (68 ‘→ Chivu), Muntari (79’ Pandev →), Materazzi (92 ‘→ Milito), Toldo, Cordoba, Balotelli, Mariga

Coach: José Mourinho

Inter back into the defending champion in 2008.2009 and 2010. Inter also is the only team that has never been relegated from Serie A starting from rolling, because it’s in its national anthem, entitled C’e solo l’Inter (Inter there is only one) it is stated that Inter has the Serie A and gene do not know any other series.

In the 2009-10 season Inter equaled Juventus and Torino in Serie A champions won for 5 seasons in a row.

Internazionale also won their UEFA Cup three times. First in the 1990/1991 season against AS Roma / In the 1993/1994 season, Inter won the UEFA Cup by defeating Austrian club Salzburg Casino. In winning their UEFA Cup for the third time, Inter beat SS Lazio at the Parc des Princes, Paris.

The new Inter won the Champions League again for the third time in the 2009-10 season by defeating the German club, Bayern Munich in the final, after earlier in the semifinal round in surprise Internazionale defeated the Spanish club, Barcelona who was highly favored because of the 2008 season -09 won six titles in every event.

Inter became the first Italian team to win the treble winners having won all the competitions in the 2009-10 season including Italian League Scudetto, Coppa Italia and Champions League.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s