Wozniacki was concerned Down Position

Not yet earned a Grand Slam and just lost the status of number one does not make Caroline Wozniacki upset. He looked at his career was long and fixed potential.

Dane lost to Kim Clijsters at the Australian Open quarterfinals on Tuesday (1/24/2012), and certainly down from the WTA rankings. He will be replaced by one of Petra Kvitova, Victoria Azarenka, or Maria Sharapova.

He also had to postpone his ambition to win the Grand Slam tournaments. During this time, including during one year and three months to be world number one single, her best achievement was the 2009 U.S. Open finalist – also lost to Clijsters.

“I honestly do not really think about it. I’ve been this way since long. I ended the season as world number one twice in a row,” said Wozniacki said.

“We are now new in January. At the end of the year (then) you can see who’s playing the best, most consistent throughout the season. I’m definitely going back. I’m not worried.”

Last year Wozniacki won six titles and earned prize money of more than four million dollars, but never entered the Grand Slam semifinal.

“I started laughing because the media is talking about me as if I’m finished his career, and I only have time left for another year,” continued the 21-year-old athlete.

“In fact I still have some pretty good years ahead. I can still follow some of the Australian, French, Wimbledon and U.S. Open.

“Of course, losing is not fun. But you learn more from defeat than from your victories,” he added.

Meanwhile Clijsters proved herself still to be reckoned. Former world number one from Belgium that even beat Wozniacki to bear the pain in his ankle, which began to be felt when faced Li Na in the previous round.

He rejected claims are scanned or given special treatment such as painkillers, to resolve the problem.

“I do not want. I said, ‘not again’, whatever that is. I’ll just try my best and see the result later, when I’m home,” said the mother of a 28-year-old.

“Ligament was a little sore (but) … I’ve seen too many hospitals in the last six months. So, no longer is.”

Leave a Reply

